Apparently, you only have to do it once in the head!

10 12 2008

Wow! The suggestions I got from last post were great. I think that the two things that stood out the most for me at this point were the need for a plan and that I have to confront my fears (which I like to do).

The first, thanks to Howie, I realized that I have never had a visualization of me changing my fitness health. In fact, I have always imagined that I would continue to struggle for the rest of my life but never really change anything! Which is a horrible way to live life (once you realize you are doing it). I still don’t have a plan but I have to sit and thing about it and then visualize its completion. It is probably like anything else, you need a certain amount of faith that you can do something or you end up going through the motions but never thinking it will make a change. How profound! (Thanks again Howie!)

Which brings me to the second. I was going to say that I have no idea what I fear but as I am writing, it is obvious to me that the thought that things would stay the same and that I would always have to stuck in a rut were a cause of great fear. Of course, I am also afraid of zombies, aliens and robots taking over the world, but somehow this one is more tangible. In my life, I have always wanted to make a difference in the world. I want other peoples live to be better because of my choices, but it is becoming all to obvious that I have not had enough faith that I would. Although I might have said that I did, there were still some of my own misapprehensions hidden and lurking for opportune moments to bring me down! (it actually sounds evil when I say it that way! :D)

The solution to my predicaments seems to be the visualizing of a simple plan which should take a year or two to achieve. Nothing crazy – like the things I normally set out to do. But something, practical and valuable. The biggest thing is that I have to truly believe that I can do it – and do it I will. Even if I have trouble getting up sometimes.

Thanks again to all the people that have posted comments. I hope you will continue to share your experiences and thoughts!

ae

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

